Auto FTP Manager 4 can be configured to send Automated Transfer Logs via email:
https://www.deskshare.com/help/AFM/TransferLogSettings.aspx.
Auto FTP Manager 4 can be configured to send Automated Transfer Logs via email:
https://www.deskshare.com/help/AFM/TransferLogSettings.aspx.
To make the recorded files longer, click Tools >> Options >> Monitoring, and the **Configure **button for Video/Audio Recording. Toward the bottom of the window, you will see a setting for "Save recordings as _ minute segments." Increase this number to record in longer segments.
A 640x480 still image is approximately 8kb in size. Another way to say this is that 125 still images would take up about 1 megabyte. A 1024x768 image is about 20kb, or 50 images per megabyte.
Assuming you took 100 pictures per day for 30 days at 1024x768, these 3000 images would only need 60 megabytes of storage space. Even with 8 cameras, you could still store one month's images in half a gigabyte (at 100 images per day).
It is possible that the required audio devices are disabled in Windows.
If you are using Windows Vista, please try these steps to activate the necessary device to enable recording from speakers:
Right-click on the speaker icon in the tray
Select "Recording Devices" from the menu
A window opens. Switch to the "Recording" tab. Right-click in an empty area and select "Show disabled devices".
Different manufacturers use different terminology for the proper recording device. It may be called "Wave Out" or "What You Hear".
Now that this device is enabled, you should be able to record from speakers.
Note that you may have to download and install the latest driver from the maker of your sound card or sound chip before this works, and it currently does not work for all sound hardware.
If you are using Windows XP, please open the Windows Control Panel. If necessary, switch the Classic View. Now open the Sounds and Audio Devices application.
In the Sounds and Audio Devices window, click the Advanced button under Device Volume.
Open the Options menu, and choose Properties.
In the Properties window that opens, select Recording. (You may have to change Mixer Device first.) Make sure that the Wave Out Mix line in the list of volume controls is checked. Click OK. The Recording Control window opens.
In this window, make sure that the Wave out Mix volume is higher than zero, and check the Select checkbox under it.
Close the Recording Control window, click OK on the Sounds and Audio Devices Properties window, and close the Control panel.
You should now be able to select Wave Out Mix as your audio device.
If Wave Out Mix doesn't appear in the list of devices, you may need to upgrade your audio drivers.
We have published an article, Configuring Your Camera and PC for Internet Streaming, explaining how to configure your PC and network to allow viewing the video broadcast from your office.
In the latest version of Auto FTP Manager you can delete or move files to a different folder after transferring. Edit your automated transfer profile, select the Transfer Rules tab and check the 'After Transfer' box. Choose move and click the location button to choose where to move the files.
Be sure that you have not accidentally turned on Time Lapse Recording.
If Time Lapse Recording is not turned on, please turn off hardware acceleration and try recording again.
My Screen Recorder does not have the Effects tab in the Options window. Please download My Screen Recorder Pro.
We have not tested with Adobe Encoder. I would recommend trying Digital Media Converter Pro to convert the AVI files to FLV format. We have tested this, and it works perfectly.
You can download a trial version of Digital Media Converter Pro here.
On Windows Vista systems, the device may be called "What You Hear" instead of "Wave Out Mix".
From your description, it seems as if your ISP is redirecting all outgoing mail connections to their own mail server. Please try using the address and login/password for O2 Broadband's mail server with WebCam Monitor.
To record video streams from a camera using Security Monitor Pro, first add the camera using the Add Camera Wizard. In the camera's preview window, click Camera Monitoring Options. Switch to the Monitoring tab, and click Record Video. Choose a location to save your video files by clicking Browse.
Now, click OK to close the Options window. To start recording this camera's video stream, click the Record button in the Preview window's icon bar.
Some FTP servers set the file's modification time to the time of uploading. For servers like yours, which do not, you can use a different FTP client (such as Auto FTP Manager). Auto FTP Manager always sets the file's modification time on the server when uploading.
The Axis 2420 is fully supported in WebCam Monitor.
Please try uninstalling the program and installing the latest version. Uninstall using the Windows Control Panel. You can download the latest WebCam Monitor here. Reinstall and see whether this solves your problem.
If the problem persists, please upgrade your Windows components. All Windows upgrades are free of charge from Microsoft.
Upgrade your Windows DirectX to DirectX 9.0c End-User Runtime.
If you already have the latest DirectX, I highly recommend you reinstall.
After upgrading, reboot your PC and try again.
The Microsoft LifeCams are directly attached to computers. They are not IP cameras, and can only be seen directly from the computer they are plugged into.
Using WebCam Monitor, you can stream the video from your camera to other computers. In that case, yes, you would use the mms:// stream. The actual URL to use will be displayed in the program's Event Log when you start streaming.
If you would like to view your camera over the Internet, you may have to use Port Forwarding. The technique to do this is explained in our article, Configure Your Camera and Router for Internet Streaming.
Hello Dario,
I would suggest upgrading to the latest version of My Screen Recorder, which you can download here.
Because the pauses happen only when you are trying to list or save files, it sounds as if it may be related to your hard disk. I would also suggest that you error-check the drive thoroughly. In Windows XP or Vista, right-click on the drive's icon in the Windows Explorer, and select Properties. Switch to the Tools tab and select Check Now.
There are several services which will send SMS notifications when you receive email. You can find them by entering "SMS Australia" into Google or another search engine.
WebCam Monitor only connects to one camera at a time. The monitoring light for the second webcam will activate if you switch to previewing that camera.
We have an article that explains how to effectively use multiple cameras in WebCam Monitor. You can view the article here.
If you have IP cameras, you can view, monitor, and record up to 16 cameras simultaneously, using Security Monitor Pro.
It is possible that the required audio devices are disabled in Windows. To find out, please open the Windows Control Panel. If necessary, switch the Classic View. Now open the Sounds and Audio Devices application.
In the Sounds and Audio Devices window, click the Advanced button under Device Volume.
Open the Options menu, and choose Properties.
In the Properties window that opens, select Recording. (You may have to change Mixer Device first.) Make sure that the Wave Out Mix line in the list of volume controls is checked. Click OK. The Recording Control window opens.
In this window, make sure that the Wave out Mix volume is higher than zero, and check the Select checkbox under it.
Close the Recording Control window, click OK on the Sounds and Audio Devices Properties window, and close the Control panel.
You should now be able to select Wave Out Mix in My Screen Recorder as your audio device.
If Wave Out Mix doesn't appear in the list of devices, you may need to upgrade your audio drivers.
If you would like to schedule a period that starts before midnight, and ends the following day, you should create two Weekly entries. Let's say you want to start recording at 7:00 pm Monday and stop at 7:30 pm on Tuesday. Create an entry for Monday that starts at 19:00 and has no stop time, and one for Tuesday that starts at 00:01 and ends at 07:30. WebCam Monitor will monitor continuously between 19:00 and 07:30.