Skip to main content
Software to boost your productivity Deskshare
Download
Support Forum

Ask questions and find solutions to common problems.


Technical Support

Your complete reference to product technical support.


Lost License Key

Retrieve your purchase history using our automated system.

Articles

Read expert insights on how to get the most out of our software.


Video Tutorials and Manuals

Learn new features and functions with our easy to follow videos and guides.

Contact Us

Your direct line to chat with us.


About Deskshare

Discover our story and values

My Account Log In
Log In
    Deskshare Support Forum
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Login

    Deleting files from my PC after FTP upload

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Auto FTP Manager
    2 Posts 2 Posters 3.1k Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • J
      jukkoo
      last edited by

      I am looking for an FTP client application to transfer files from my PC to the FTP server and remove the files from my PC after completing the transfer. Can your software do this?

      1 Reply Last reply
      Reply Quote
      • D
        DeskShare_-_Support
        last edited by

        Auto FTP Manager can move or delete the files from the source after the transfer completes.

        First, create an Automated Transfer Profile. In Auto FTP Manager go to the File menu and select ‘New Connection Profile’ option. Choose ‘Automated Profile’ and click on the next button.

        Enter the connection information, URL, username, password and port number, etc. On the next page you can set the action rules for the automated transfer. Tick the ‘After Transfer’ check box and select the ‘Move’ or ‘Delete’ option from the drop down as required. If you want to move files to another location, then specify the folder path using the ‘Location’ button. Click on the Next button to enter the profile name and finish the settings.

        Whenever you run the automated transfer, the files will be uploaded to the server and removed from your PC folder.

        1 Reply Last reply
        Reply Quote

        Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you're not signed in.

        Sign in with your Deskshare account to ask a question, reply, and get an email when someone answers. You will come back to exactly where you left off.

        With your input, this post could be even better 💗

        Register Login
        • 1 / 1
        • First post
          Last post