Skip to main content
Software to boost your productivity Deskshare
Download
Support Forum

Ask questions and find solutions to common problems.


Technical Support

Your complete reference to product technical support.


Lost License Key

Retrieve your purchase history using our automated system.

Articles

Read expert insights on how to get the most out of our software.


Video Tutorials and Manuals

Learn new features and functions with our easy to follow videos and guides.

Contact Us

Your direct line to chat with us.


About Deskshare

Discover our story and values

My Account Log In
Log In
    Deskshare Support Forum
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Login

    FTP transfer from my DVR to a NAS storage device using Synchronize

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Auto FTP Manager
    2 Posts 2 Posters 14.8k Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • V
      VaresTieleLoyall
      last edited by

      Hello,

      I want to transfer files from DVRs to Network Attached
      Storage (NAS) through the FTP protocol using Auto FTP Manager.

      I have more than 10 DVRs and plan to use 3 NAS devices, and I will be adding more NAS. There is enough storage between the 3 NAS to hold all 10 DVR's data.

      My question -

      1. When I choose synchronize in transfer rules, the data in DVRs and
        NASs will be identical, right?

      2. In case the NAS is full and DVRs have new files (the DVR has a
        function to recycle old files). Will the new file be transferred onto the NAS or not ?

      Thanks for you asssitance.

      1 Reply Last reply
      Reply Quote
      • D
        DeskShare_-_Support
        last edited by

        Yes, use Auto FTP Manager's settings for synchronize will make the DVR and NAS have identical files. The synchronize can be configured in the Action Rules.

        If your DVR removes older files, the synchronize setting will also remove the same older files from the NAS. In this case your files will be transferred since the NAS will not get full, but instead be a mirror of the DVR files.

        1 Reply Last reply
        Reply Quote

        Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you're not signed in.

        Sign in with your Deskshare account to ask a question, reply, and get an email when someone answers. You will come back to exactly where you left off.

        With your input, this post could be even better 💗

        Register Login
        • 1 / 1
        • First post
          Last post