Skip to main content
Software to boost your productivity Deskshare
Download
Support Forum

Ask questions and find solutions to common problems.


Technical Support

Your complete reference to product technical support.


Lost License Key

Retrieve your purchase history using our automated system.

Articles

Read expert insights on how to get the most out of our software.


Video Tutorials and Manuals

Learn new features and functions with our easy to follow videos and guides.

Contact Us

Your direct line to chat with us.


About Deskshare

Discover our story and values

My Account Log In
Log In
    Deskshare Support Forum
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Login

    Forcefully Stop Recording

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved WebCam Monitor
    4 Posts 2 Posters 13.4k Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • F
      fritz
      last edited by

      When recording using motion detection, is there a way to stop recording before the time is up from "Stop Recording After (duration)". For example, if this setting is for 5 minutes (300 seconds) and after 2 minutes I want to stop recording, how can I stop it?

      1 Reply Last reply
      Reply Quote
      • D
        DeskShare_-_Support
        last edited by

        You can stop recording along with all running alerts by clicking "Stop Monitoring" button. This option is available even when you alerts are triggered by Motion or Noise Detection.

        1 Reply Last reply
        Reply Quote
        • F
          fritz
          last edited by

          I am using version 3.51. I can't find "Stop Selected Alerts". Please tell me where it is.

          Thanks,
          Fritz

          1 Reply Last reply
          Reply Quote
          • D
            DeskShare_-_Support
            last edited by

            When the alerts are running, The "Start Monitoring with Alerts" button under the Preview window changes to "Stop Monitoring".

            1 Reply Last reply
            Reply Quote

            Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you're not signed in.

            Sign in with your Deskshare account to ask a question, reply, and get an email when someone answers. You will come back to exactly where you left off.

            With your input, this post could be even better 💗

            Register Login
            • 1 / 1
            • First post
              Last post