Saving current profiles
-
I have about 12 websites, which I have scheduled to be backed up daily. I need to re-install Auto FTP Manager. How do I back up the current profiles?
-
For versions higher than 3.15, simply uninstall Auto FTP Manager and then re-install the new version to the same location. Your current profiles are automatically integrated into the newer version. If you are moving to a new PC, you must backup the profiles before uninstalling Auto FTP Manager. To backup the profiles, save the folder named "Data" and a file named "backupinfo.bkf". After re-installing, copy the data to the folder where you just installed Auto FTP Manager on your new PC.
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you're not signed in.
Sign in with your Deskshare account to ask a question, reply, and get an email when someone answers. You will come back to exactly where you left off.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login