Skip to main content
Software to boost your productivity Deskshare
Download
Support Forum

Ask questions and find solutions to common problems.


Technical Support

Your complete reference to product technical support.


Lost License Key

Retrieve your purchase history using our automated system.

Articles

Read expert insights on how to get the most out of our software.


Video Tutorials and Manuals

Learn new features and functions with our easy to follow videos and guides.

Contact Us

Your direct line to chat with us.


About Deskshare

Discover our story and values

My Account Log In
Log In
    Deskshare Support Forum
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Login

    Can I place the webcam preview on my second monitor?

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved WebCam Monitor
    2 Posts 2 Posters 4.3k Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • A
      anto76
      last edited by

      I am using 4 USB cameras with WebCam Monitor. I have two monitors and I want to place the camera previews on my secondary monitor. Please explain how to do this.

      1 Reply Last reply
      Reply Quote
      • D
        DeskShare_-_Support
        last edited by

        You can detach camera previews in WebCam Monitor and position them on the same or different monitors. This feature allows you to work with other applications while keeping an eye on your surveillance.

        To detach a camera preview, right click on the preview window and select Detach Camera. This will separate the window of the camera. You can resize and drag it to position anywhere on the same or a different monitor.

        To keep detached windows on top of other running applications, right click the detached camera preview and select the Always on Top option. This will keep the camera window on top of all other applications.

        Note: Detached window settings will not be saved when you close the application. You have to configure the settings again when you launch the application.

        1 Reply Last reply
        Reply Quote

        Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you're not signed in.

        Sign in with your Deskshare account to ask a question, reply, and get an email when someone answers. You will come back to exactly where you left off.

        With your input, this post could be even better 💗

        Register Login
        • 1 / 1
        • First post
          Last post